Black and White Giggles!

(Written as part of The Daily Post: Daily Prompt – Roaring Laughter: What was the last thing that gave you a real, authentic, tearful, hearty belly laugh? Why was it so funny?) Sorry, it’s going to be another rushed post!!!

l&h

My beautiful mother, with her tortured past
Sat quietly, eyes wide, watching a movie scene
Fighting her illness, she gasped as she witnessed
Actors falling, face first, across the black and white screen!

What started as silence, soon turned to squeaks
Like a timid mouse in the midst of its cheers
Her contained giggles were now finally set free
Resonating, like ripples, a joy for my ears!

As I watched her laughing through an innocent glee
Her entire being, bouncing, in excitement from awe
I could not contain my own rising roar
From the amusement on her face that I saw!

I laughed, I chuckled, a hearty “Ha ha!”
As our eyes caught the gaze of the other
A true joy, my world, a symbol of hope
All combined in the shape of my mother!

I love you mummy =)

2 thoughts on “Black and White Giggles!

Leave a Reply

