A Blessed Day – Gratitude

I was lucky to meet a great friend today, and we spent three wonderful hours talking about our lives, philosophy, blessings and ours gratefulness to God and His love.

The fact that I am even able to meet with a friend in a safe environment, and that I am able to cherish the beauty of the nature around us (we strolled passed a very green park) has me feeling a deep gratitude for all of life’s blessings.
We saw blessings in even the darkest of our stories, which I realised was in itself a blessing!

I just wanted to wish anyone who may read this a wonderful day!
Let’s spread the love πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “A Blessed Day – Gratitude

  1. HI Naz,
    I’m glad you are so filled with hope and thanks. You thoughts and prayers benefit us all. God bless you and your family.
    Leslie

    • Hi Leslie,
      Thank you for your beautiful comment πŸ™‚

      I hope that your relatives are feeling better now after the accident, and I pray that God blesses you all with happiness and safety too.
      Thanks for stopping by, I appreciate it πŸ™‚

      • My son and grandson are much better now, thank you. These car accidents are very jarring. Let us all drive more safely. God bless and have a peaceful Ramadan.
        Leslie

      • Glad to hear that they’re feeling better – I could only imagine that it was a terrifying experience for them both.
        Definitely, good lessons to be learned about safe driving πŸ™‚

        Thank you,
        Naz!

Leave a Reply

