Boxing and Tea with Muhammad Ali

Image

(Written as part of The Daily Post: Daily Prompt – Back of the Queue: Is there something you’ve always wanted to do, but never got around to starting (an activity, a hobby, or anything else, really)? Tell us about it — and tell us about what’s keeping you from doing it.)

The question above basically sums up my everyday – Too much to do, too little time!

I can be one of those ‘happy-go-lucky’ people who just want to try their hand at everything and anything (as long as I believe it to be morally right).
Everything from sky diving, taking up more languages, becoming an astronaut and cliff diving, to boxing and tea with Muhammad Ali, building a time machine, taking up horse-riding again and taking up even more martial arts – my bucket list is never ending.

My day usually consists of me running around like a headless chicken in an attempt to get as much of my daily duties done as possible, and although this may leave me with little to no time to use on ‘me’, I’m happy with the my hectic schedule.
Never expect a grammatically correct post from me, as most of them are usually rushed!

So, it’s clear that that the limited amount of hours in an Earth day is what restricts me from ticking off all of my to-do’s, however, the reason for why I wish to do them is simple. As I once read on a random wall in a random place:

You don’t need a reason for everything you do in your life. Do it because you want to, because it’s fun and because it makes you happy.

Although it may not be a hobby or an activity, one thing I would really like to do in the future is to adopt an orphan child.
The innocence and purity of children is something I deeply believe should be protected and cherished, but unfortunately there are millions of them out there who never get to know what ‘childhood’ really means like we have.
I’ve been surrounded by kids, and have been babysitting and taking care of them, ever since I was a child myself – I seem to become a big ball of happiness around them!
“You’re a bigger kid than us” said the four year old girl, as she chewed on her candy cane.

Maybe, in the future, when I feel I am ready and able to take on the responsibility of raising a child, I’ll be able to carry out this dream too.

Till then, my usual insomniac lifestyle will need to remain fuelled by my common life source – sugar!
Finally, in regards to the picture above… I think I’ve been awake and sleepless for too long… zzzzz….

(Image taken from thelivehealthgirl.blogspot.com)

9 thoughts on “Boxing and Tea with Muhammad Ali

  1. Pingback: Back in the queue | It's Mayur Remember?

  2. Pingback: Back of the Queue, A Daily Occurence | 365 Days of Thank You

    • Giving a child another chance at life, when they’ve had it torn away from them, is something everyone would like to think possible 🙂

      Thank you for your lovely comment!

  3. I relate so much to this–I know I don’t get as much sleep as I should and I certainly don’t have time for everything I want to accomplish or experience or just do for simple pleasure, but my hectic schedule makes me happy.
    Looking back, I think part of the magic of childhood was how unscheduled I was–the boredom made me so much more creative. I hope that the child you adopt someday can experience this blissful boredom!

    • Agreed! Those really are the best times to really find ourselves and our passions, during those moments of what we thought were boredom 🙂

      Thank you! It’s a distant dream at the moment, but who knows 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by, and for your lovely comment 🙂

  4. Pingback: Updating My Life Queue | TyroCharm

Leave a Reply

