Sun Beams

(Written as part of The Daily Post: Daily Prompt – Groundhog Week: If you could relive the past week, would you? Would you change anything?)

As much as I might wish that I had avoided a few moments, cherished some moments more deeply, or discovered new ones; I would like to think that rather than dwelling over what has been, that I will concentrate on bettering what is and optimistically anticipate what will be.

Chin up. Spirits high. Stand strong. Onwards and forward…

I would not fear nor wish my fate, but boldly say each night, to-morrow let my sun his beams display, or in clouds hide them; I have lived today.
Abraham Crowley

7 thoughts on “Sun Beams

      • One has a minor concussion they other seems okay. It was bad. The car is a write off. They were lucky to come out of it alive. Thank you for asking.
        Leslie

      • I’m glad that everyone is mostly ok, and I hope that they feel better very soon 🙂
        We have a saying that basically translates to “Who ever God wants to keep, no force can take them”.

        My best wishes and prayers are wth you and your family 🙂
        Naz!

Leave a Reply

